Useful Information

Birkenhead Registrar’s Office
Birkenhead Town Hall
Hamilton Street
Birkenhead
Merseyside
CH41 5BR
0151 606 2020

opening hours are 09-00hrs – 16-00hrs Monday to Friday and are by appointment only.

Wirral Coroner’s Office
(Now Based at Bromborough Police Station)
Bromborough Village Road
Village Road
Bromborough
Wirral
CH62 7ER
0151 225 5061 or 0151 225 5062

Arrowe Park Hospital
Arrowe Park Road
Upton
Wirral
CH49 5PE
0151 678 5111

Clatterbridge Hospital
Clatterbridge Road
Bebington
Wirral
Merseyside
CH63 4JY
0151 334 4000

Royal Liverpool Hospital
Prescot Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L7 8XP
0151 709 0141

Landican Crematorium
Arrowe Park Road
Birkenhead
Wirral
CH49 5LW
0151 677 2361

Office hours are 10-00 hrs – 16-00 hrs Monday to Friday

St John’s Hospice
Clatterbridge Road
Bebington
Wirral
Merseyside
CH63 4JY
0151 334 2778

Alder Hey Hospital
Eaton Road
West Derby
Liverpool
Merseyside
0151 228 4811

A

Age Concern www.ageconcern.org.uk
Arrowe Park Hospital Wirral www.whnt.nhs.uk

B

Benefits Advice www.dwp.gov.uk
Bereavement Services Portal www.bereavement-services.org
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
British Humanist Association www.humanism.org.uk
British Institute of Embalmers www.bioe.co.uk
British Institute of Funeral Directors www.bifd.org.uk
British Organ Donor Society (BODY) www.argonet.co.uk/body
The Bereavement Register www.the-bereavement-register.org.uk

C

Charities Database www.charitiesdirect.com
Clatterbridge Centre for Oncology www.ccotrust.nhs.uk
CRUSE – Bereavement Care www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Cremation Society of Great Britain www.cremation.org.uk
Coroner Society for England & Wales www.coroner.org.uk

D

DNA Preservation www.dnabioscience.com

F

Festival Flowers (Florist) www.festivalflowers.co.uk
Wow Flowers (Florist) www.wowflowersdesign.com
The Foreign and Commonwealth Office www.fco.gov.uk
Funeral Planning Trust www.funeralplanningtrust.co.uk
Funeral Planning Authority www.funeralplanningauthority.com

G

General Register Office www.gro.gov.uk
Guide Dogs for the Blind www.guidedogs.org.uk

H

Help the Aged www.helptheaged.org.uk
Help the Hospices www.hospiceinformation.info
Help for Heros www.helptforheros.org.uk

I

International Cremation Federation www.int-crem-fed.org
International HIV/AIDS – Alliance www.aidsalliance.org

L

Landican Crematorium Wirral www.wirral.gov.uk
Liverpool Echo (Obituary notices) www.liverpoolecho.co.uk

M

The Miscarriage Association www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk

N

The National Association of Funeral Directors www.nafd.org.uk
The National Association of Memorial Masons www.namm.org.uk
The National Bereavement Partnership www.natbp.org.uk
The National Council for Palliative Care www.ncpc.org.uk
The National Association of Widows www.widows.org.uk

O

Office of Fair Trading www.oft.gov.uk

R

R.S.P.C.A www.rspca.org.uk

S

E.F. Mackie (stone mason) www.efmackie.co.uk
Samaritans www.samaritans.org.uk
Support After Murder and Manslaughter www.samm.org.uk
Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Society (SANDS) www.uk-sands.org
SSAFA Forces Help www.ssafa.org.uk
St John’s Hospice Bebington www.stjohnshospice.org

National Society of Allied and Independent Funeral Directors

SAIF Business Centre
3 Bullfields
Sawbridgeworth
Herts
CM21 9DB

Tel: 0845 230 6777  or 01279 726 777
Fax: 01279 726 300
Email: info@saif.org.uk 

 

T

The Royal National Lifeboat Institution www.rnli.org.uk
The Alzheimer’s Society www.alzheimers.org.uk

V

Vintage Lorry Funerals www.vintagelorryfunerals.co.uk

W

War Widows Association www.warwidowsassociation.org.uk
Wirral News ( For Funeral Obituary Notices) www.wirralnews.co.uk
Wirral Globe ( For Funeral Obituary Notices) www.wirralglobe.co.uk